We look forward to welcoming approximately 180 registered delegates on the 29th August 2013 at The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Auckland

15:00 – 16:00 Peter Jowett presenters rehearsal. Conference delegates arrive for 4pm sharp start.
16:00 – 17:45 Peter Jowett presentations commence. You need to be SEATED before 4pm. Voting for best retailer and best supplier presentation will commence after last presentation. Please arrive for the start of the presentations.
17:45 – 18:00 Voting time/ Break / Free time
18:00 – 18:30 Pre-dinner drinks and networking opportunity
18:30 – 18:45 Welcome speech by Roger Bull
18:45 – 19:15 Convenience Industry Consumer Insights by Nielsen
19:15 – 20:00 Buffet Dinner
20:00 – 20:45 Presentation of Peter Jowett Winners and Presentation of Industry Awards
20:45 – 21:10 Dessert / Break
21:10 – 21:55 John Anderson – inspiring speaker, founder of Contiki Holidays
22:00 Evening closes

Dress code
Business attire, jacket and tie optional

Peter Jowett Scholarship
This year we had a fantastic number of entries for the Peter Jowett Scholarship and 6 finalists were chosen to present to all conference delegates.

Please ensure you are seated by 4pm. You will be treated to high quality presentations and will be required to score each presenter. There will be only one scoring sheet per COMPANY member e.g. if there are 10 of you from one company, you only have one voting paper. You need to be present to score the presenters. The highest scoring Retailer and Supplier presenter will win and go on to represent New Zealand in the NACS Convention held in Atlanta on 12 – 15th October. We encourage all of you to attend the Peter Jowett presentations and listen to the future Convenience Industry leaders. The topic for this year is:

“Convenience retailing is facing a number of challenges that impact profitability. What do you believe is the primary challenge the industry faces and how would you recommend tackling the issue? Please use data and information available from other countries in your analysis.”

Congratulations to the Peter Jowett finalists. They are:
Becky Oliver - Frucor (Supplier)
Haidee Johnstone - Nielsen (Supplier)
Jacinda Stacey-Harman - BAT (Supplier)
Matthijs de Pater - Mondelez (Cadbury) (Supplier)
Nathan Cooper – BP (Retailer)
Tiffany Wilks – BP (Retailer)

Venue Information
The event will be held at The Crowne Plaza Hotel, 128 Albert Street, Auckland

To book please contact the Direct Line: +64 9 375 4911
When booking quote the conference name (NZACS) or quote the ref. # 561460 to receive the rate of $189 per room per night

For those staying at the hotel, please validate your ticket upon check out.
For those who are not staying at the hotel, Discount Parking is available. You will need to get a ticket from the event’s Registration desk. Please pay at the machine on Level Four. You will need to first insert the ticket you were issued from the parking garage machine (The Atrium) and then the ticket from Crowne Plaza that you obtained from the Registration desk.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank our sponsors for the event. Thank you so much for your support!!