Check out the 2024 golf day winners

Thanks all to the players and sponsors of our annual golf tournament held at Takapuna this year. We had a terrific field of over 100 players sponsors and support staff.  The weather was fine and there was an array of food, beverages, and snacks on course thanks to our generous sponsors.

NZACS raised over $4,000 to support our prospective 2023 Peter Jowett scholarship winners later in the year.

18 hole competition winners:

Phil Morris Memorial Cup and 18 hole winners:

Adam Warren, Brian Woodcock, James Gilmour, James Sawyers

18 hole runners up

Luke Gainsford, Steve Fielder, Alice Lane, Matt Lane
Luke Gainsford, Steve Fielder, Alice Lane, Matt Lane

18 hole second runners up

Regan Smale, Gary Hawthorn, Adrian Hunt, Henry McCullum

9 hole competition winners

Rohil Lal (PMI), Reth Vorn (Suntory Oceania), Ash Johnson (PMI)

Individual prizes

Nearest the pin #1

Won by Tim Stevens #8 Group,
accepted by Ben Paterson #8 Group

Nearest the pin #2

Mark Scott - Bluebird

Steve O'Brien Memorial Cup - Longest Drive

Luke Davis

Longest Drive Women's

Kate McHugh

Bubbles & Bash

Winning Team and Coaches

Sam Paterson-Hawes, David Cook, Geoff Hunt, Sophie Bennett

Runners Up

Matt Fitzherbert, Ozlem Cakmark, Catherine Liu, Tiffany Begley

Bubbles & Bash Sharpshooter

Matt Fitzherbert - Alt

Check out more photos of the event: