There is something about supporting a charity whilst doing something fun that just brings a different spirit to the day.

This year the golf day was held at Maungakiekie Golf Course who couldn’t do enough to make our day an enjoyable one. We formed a new partnership with the charity the Foundation for Youth Development who worked really hard not only on the day but leading up to the event and it was a pleasure to support this worthwhile cause. We had a slightly smaller field of just under 70 players this year but they certainly had a generous heart with over $10,600 being raised from the NZACS cheque, the charity pledge hole and the silent auction!

Here are the prize winners:

Best Golf 18-holes & Winners of the Philip Morris Trophy

Team 2: Roger Smith (epay), Tyrone Peters (BAT), Richard Turner (Frucor), Dean Busch (Frucor)

Runner Up 18-holes

Team 11: Derek Larsen (Goodman Fielder), Matt Phillips (Coca-Cola), Fraser Munro (Mrs Macs), Drew Milne (Wrigley)

Third Prize 18-holes

Team 4: Darren Grant (epay), Alex Tuala (BAT), Scott Birley (Coalface), Tomasi Tomasi (Toops)

Most Golf 18-holes

Team 5: Glen Nixon (Z), Peter Mitchell (Supermarket News), David Singer (Coalface Consulting), Joel Duinkerke (Toops)

Best 9-hole Winners

Team 1: Craig Eagleton (Ongas), Sharon Palmer (Imperial Tobacco), Mark O’Callaghan (Fonterra Brands), Paul Ellis (Mobil Oil)

Mondelez Hole 3 Nearest the Pin

Luke Dudman (BAT)

epay Hole 7 Nearest the Pin 2 Shots

Team 6: Charles Blomfield (Aztec), Matt Kenealy (Coalface Guest), Damien Samuel (Mondelez)

Better Drinks Hole 11 Nearest the Pin

Luke Dudman (BAT)

Z Energy Hole 13 Nearest the Pin

Scott Birley (Coalface Consulting)

Foundation for Youth Development Charity Hole 15 Most Generous Team

Team 8: Dave Bodger (Gull), Michael Tutty (Better Drinks Co), Shane Webby (Twin Agencies), Steve Gill (George Weston Foods)

Foundation for Youth Development Charity Hole 15 Most Generous Person

Roger Smith (epay)

Two Degrees Hole 18 Longest Drive Female

Sharon Palmer (Imperial Tobacco)

Two Degrees Hole 18 Longest Drive Male

Shane O’Rourke (Better Drinks Co)

Check out a few photos from the day below:

Thank you to all the hole sponsors, prize providers, product providers and to each person who came and made the day a success.

We look forward to see you on 27th August 2015 at the Crowne Plaza for the Peter Jowett Scholarship and Industry Awards. Be sure to put the date in your diaries.