The finalists have been chosen and a record number of delegates have registered for the Peter Jowett Scholarship and Industry Awards event…..

Held on 15th August at The Crowne Plaza Hotel, this industry event is going to be the place to be. Registrations are now closed and final arrangements underway. The afternoon will begin with our finalists presenting to win the Peter Jowett Scholarship. We congratulate them and wish them all the best for their presentation.

They are:
John Nichol - British American Tobacco (Supplier)
Max Flinkenberg - Imperial Tobacco (Supplier)
George Guo - Philip Morris (Supplier)
Mark Simpson - Tip Top Fonterra (Supplier)
Paul Gilbert - Z Energy (Retailer)
Carolyn Clark – BP (Retailer)

The evening event is action packed. Please see the agenda below.

15:00 – 16:00 Peter Jowett presenters’ rehearsal
From 15:00 Arrival Tea and Coffee will be served for all Conference delegates. Please be seated for the 16:00 sharp start
16:00 – 17:30 Peter Jowett presentations commence. Voting for best retailer and best supplier presentation will commence after last presentation
17:30 – 18:00 Voting time/ Break / Free time
18:00 – 18:30 Pre-dinner drinks and networking opportunity
18:30 – 18:45 Welcome speech by Roger Bull Chairman NZACS
18:45 – 19:15 State of Industry presentation by David Singer Coalface Consulting
19:15 – 20:00 Buffet Dinner
20:00 – 20:45 Peter Jowett Scholarship Winners Announcement & Presentation of Industry Awards
20:45 – 21:10 Dessert / Break
21:10 – 21:45 Guest speaker Murray Thom
22:00 Evening closes

Dress code
Business attire, jacket and tie optional

We can not forget our sponsors…….THANK YOU!!