[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]The weather Gods sure turned it on for us! There was stunning sunshine all day after a couple weeks of wild and stormy weather.

Akarana Golf Club is one of the best in Auckland and the course was in excellent condition making it a very pleasant day to play both 9 and 18 holes.

We raised over $3,000 to go towards our Peter Jowett Scholarship winners to attend NACS in Las Vegas later in the year.

Thank you to our players and generous sponsors who made the day such a success.[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text][/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Sponsored Hole Prizes

#1 – Rockstar Energy
Prize – 2 x Rockstar skateboards
Longest Drive men – Sheldon Kearns
Longest Drive Women – Giorigia Van Der Lely

#2 – NZ Vapor
Prize – 2 x $100 Westfield Vouchers    
Longest Serve – Reth Vorn
Potty Mouth – Stefan Gray

#3 – 2 Degrees
Prize – 1 x Smartphone
Nearest the Pin all – Aaron Ewing

#5 – Lion
Prize – 2 x France vs All Blacks 2018 match tickets
Nearest the pin all – Andrew Cowsill

#9 – Gatorade Hydration Challenge
Prize – ABs Polo shirts  
Regan Smale & Sarah Mitchell

#11 – Coca Cola
Prize – Black caps ODI jersey & cap 
Nearest the pin all – Ross Leaver

#12 – Coca Cola – 1 marker required
Prize – Black Caps T20 Jersey & cap
Longest Drive Men – Regan Smale

#16 – Lion
Prize – Johnny Walker Whiskey
Nearest the pin all – Ross Leaver


Team Competition Prizes

18 Hole Ambrose Competition

First – NZACS trophy winners $250 Mastercards
Sponsors – Activita 
Dan Meiklejohn 
Bruce McConnachie 
Ross Leaver
Drew Adams

Runner Up –  PanHead Ale,  wine,  AB's polo shirts
Sponsors - CCA & Lion
Sheldon Kearns
Mal Fraser
Aaron Ewing
Kerry Ford

Third Place – bluetooth speakers  & PanHead Ale
Sponsors – Signature Marketing & Lion
Andrew Arnold
Mark Craig
Michael Hughes
Kayne Satchell

9 Hole Ambrose Competition

First – CCA prize packs & wine
Sponsors – CCA & Lion 
Linh Hy
Andrew Cowshill
Tim Spiller
Dave Hooker

Runner Up –  wine & phone accessories
Sponsors – Lion & Signature Marketing
Reth Vaughn
Daniel Stacey
Aaron Holmes
Andrew Weatherly

Third Place – Monster prize packs
Giorgia Van Der Lely
Crispin Ashton
Louis Martin
Olly Meyer-Smith[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Photo Gallery[/vc_column_text][vc_gallery type="image_grid" images="3524,3530,3526,3529,3525,3528,3527,3532" img_size="medium" onclick="img_link_large"][/vc_column][/vc_row]