Thanks for making the NZACS golf day a success!

Thanks all to the players and sponsors of our annual golf tournament held at Takapuna this year.

We had a terrific field of over fifty, 18 and 9-hole players enjoying a warm day and the sponsors products. In addition, 24 very enthusiastic “Bubbles & Bash” players hitting balls off the second tier of the driving range.  The group was assisted with expert coaching from two of the local professionals and competed fiercely in the putting competitions after the range. 

NZACS raised over $4,000 to support our prospective 2023 Peter Jowett scholarship winners later in the year.

And the winners are:

18 Hole Competition Winners

Team Bidfood
Johann Jacobz, Ben Brook, David Blyth, Michael Brooks

18 Hole Runners Up

Team Unilever / #8
Scott Bell - #8 Group (accepting on behalf of Ben Paterson)
Gary Hawthorn, Adrian Hunt, Regan Smale - Unilever

18 Hole 2nd Runners Up

Team Signature + Challenge
Russell Butler - Challenge Fuel
Jordan Tana, Joshua Maurangi, Anand Patel (not pictured) - Signature Marketing

9 Hole Competition Winners

Geoff Smith - Coalface
Rob Hulse - Fonterra
Christine de Lange - 2 Degrees
Hilary Huang - Fonterra

Nearest the Pin #1

Russell Butler – Challenge
A year’s supply of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream presented by Regan Smale of Unilever

Nearest the Pin #2

Sailesh Singh – Bluebird

Longest Men's Drive

David Blythe – Bidfood

Longest Women's Drive

Stephanie Ruka – Ruka Wholesale

Bubbles & Bash Winning Team

Javier Serpa, Ash Dearmer, Chloe Bartlett, Jason Zwi

Bubbles & Bash -
Women's Longest Drive

Chloe Bartlett – BAT

Bubbles & Bash -
Men's Longest Drive

Drew Milne – Goodman Fielder

Thanks for all and we look forward to seeing everyone and more again at our next tournament.

Check out more photos of the day: